At the Beginning

Life is a road

And I want to keep going

Love is a river

I wanna keep flowing

Life is a road

Now and forever

Wonderful journey”

 

Here goes… this is about to get rambly so bear with me. Welcome to my blog. Who Am I exactly? Hard to answer.

 

I’m a teacher. I’m an actor. I am a sister. I am a friend.  I’m still figuring out where my life is gonna go. I’m still figuring out where I fit in the world and what I’m gonna do.

 

But It’s been an interesting 23 years so far. I won’t bore you with all the details of my story, but I’ll tell you that anxiety and depression have been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. A few years ago, I couldn’t say anything above about myself. I’ve learned to open myself to love in the past few years since I was college.

 

Am I qualified to give any sort of life advice? Nope? Am I gonna try? Sure!

 

Life comes with highs and lows and I want to share both.

 

Right now? My life is full of beautiful people. It’s full with lots of rubbish, but it’s also filled with more love than I ever could have imagined.

 

I’m theming this entry after a song from Anastasia, a show that has meant more to me than anyone could know. Ever since I was little, I loved the idea of a young lady who dealt with a lot of trauma who came to terms with her identity. Not only that, she was crowned royalty. When we can accept our past is when we can move forward. That’s not something ten-year-old me at her Anastasia themed birthday party could have understood. But it’s something I understood when I stood on the stage of the Broadhurst Theatre on Broadway at 23. I’m sure I’ll share more at a later date, but it was an amazing moment. I had the chance to check in with myself and see that I was past certain things. And yet still, I’m not past others. And that’s okay. Because the journey isn’t over yet.

 

Right now, I have a job that I love that doesn’t pay enough-but isn’t my final career move.

I still live at home, but I won’t forever.

 

I started 2017 by deciding this year I was gonna open up. Well, this nearly took all year. So..

 

“Who knows where this road may go?” I sure don’t. But thanks for joining me on the journey!

1 Comment

Leave a comment